Liquid Liquid
Medlemmer:Liquid Liquid "Liquid Liquid" (1981)
Scott Hartley- Drums, Percussion
Richard McGuire-Bass, Percussion, Guitar, Melodica
Salvatore Pricipato- Vocals, Percussion (& Bass on Rubbermiro)
Dennis Young- Mirimba, Roto Toms, Percussion
Al Diaz- Metalphones
R. Edson- Trumpet
Bill Kleinsmith- Congas
Master Engineer- Howie Weinberg
Sound Advice- Bruce Tovsky
Cover Design-Richard McGuire
Special Thanks to-Ken Man, Ken Sitz, Ed Bahlman
Richard McGuire

Historie:Along with labelmates ESG, Liquid Liquid exemplified the minimalist funk, no wave movement that swept New York's music underground in 1981. The band's impressive five-song debut (one side recorded live) fuses metalphones with congas, marimba and other percussive gadgetry to create hypnotic urban-tribal funk. Except for the vocals, that goal is realized. Successive Reflexes also works, although full-scale production values alter the previously skeletal sound.

Optimo--four more songs on another 12-inch--continues the rhythmic intensity, and is specially notable for "Cavern," an insidious and lengthy bass/drums groove that was later adopted as the musical basis for Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel's "White Lines (Don't Don't Do It)."

1983 Dig We Must / Flextone, 99 Records  
1983 Optimo / Cavern, 99 Records  
1981 Successive Reflexes, 99 Records  
1980 Group Me Group / Rubbermiro, 99 Records  


 Sidst opdateret 22-08-2003 (fredag) af breiler.

Spilles i:
Studie 84 16-04-1984 (mandag)